The Town of Coyle

116 West Main Street P.O. Box 248 Coyle, OK 73027 P (405) 466-3741 F (405) 466-2644

townofcoyle.myruralwater.com

BOARD OF TRUSTEES ELECTION 116 West Main St Coyle, OK 73027 Tuesday, April 4, 2023

Notice for the Board of Trustees Election for the Town of Coyle, Oklahoma was posted on Tuesday, March 21, 2023, and held on Tuesday, April 4, 2023, in Town Hall located at 116 W Main St, Coyle, OK 73027.

Meeting was called to order at 5:04 pm by Carl Long.

Members Present: Mayor – Carl Long

Trustee – JoAnn Hale Trustee – Dustyn King

Staff: Linde Vogan – Town Clerk

Wade Smith – Water Operator

Nominations: Nominations were opened at the beginning of the meeting at 5:04 pm.

Mark Cline nominated Mike Waltman Cheryl Hickman nominated Jan Calvert Jason Hale nominated JoAnn Hale Chad Maker nominated Carl Long

Nominations closed at 5:19 pm and voting began

Dusty turned to Carl and stated that he knew Carl had received the notification and asked if he was going to uphold it. The notification mentioned was one of Trustee Eligibility based on maps that were created from a de annexation ordinance. Carl stated that there was nothing to it and that OMAG would not withstand it, JoAnn corrected it to ACOG. Carl told Dusty that he could take it to the DA. JoAnn stated that she signed the affidavit that she is a resident of this Town and that her property is number 5 on that document. Dusty stated again, that according to the map that was created by the descriptions in the ordinance that was passed, that JoAnn's property is not inside the Coyle Town

Limits.

Announcement of Winners:

Voting ended at 8:00 pm and voting count was announced

JoAnn Hale received 46 votes Carl Long received 45 votes

The Town of Coyle

116 West Main Street P.O. Box 248 Coyle, OK 73027 P (405) 466-3741 F (405) 466-2644

townofcoyle.myruralwater.com

Jan Calvert received 38 votes Mike Waltman received 35 votes

JoAnn Hale and Carl Long won the seats with the majority of votes

Adjourned: Motion made by JoAnn Hale to adjourn at 8:12 pm

Seconded – Dusty King

Motion carried – Carl Long, Aye, JoAnn Hale, Aye, Dusty King, Aye

Carl Long
Carl Long, Mayor

Linds Vogan
Linde Vogan, Town Clerk